the soft moon – when it’s over

When it’s over features on the self titled lp by The Soft Moon, which was released on the 16th November via Captured Tracks. Raised under the burning sun of the Mojave desert, Vasquez channels both his punk upbringing and Afro-Cuban heritage to sculpt decidedly dystopian soundscapes for a new generation of torn romantics. It’s a record set somewhere in the near post-apocalypse where technology enchants as much as it destroys.


01. Breathe The Fire
02. Circles
03. Out of Time
04. When It’s Over
05. Dead Love
06. Parallels
07. We Are We
08. Sewer Sickness
09. Into the Depths
10. Primal Eyes
11. Tiny Spiders

The Soft Moon – When It’s Over


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s