eels – baby loves me

Eels have produced a new video for their upcoming single Baby Loves Me, set for release on the 22nd Novemeber. Featured on their current album Tomorrow Morning the video utilises the tilt shift technique, basically making things look small and tiny as if it’s a model village. Imagine Will Self’s heroin abuse tale Scale but in video form. This is what Mark Everett has to say on it:

“I’m not sure. All I know is sometimes I’m big, sometimes I’m small, and sometimes I’m really, really tiny. Kind of like how I feel from day to day. And I see a lot of the world in this video, much like I do on our world tour right now. It’s my way of saying “thanks for making me feel bad by accusing me of being a terrorist in Hyde Park this June. I’ll show you. I’ll make your city look like a toy.”

Leave a Reply

